That’s right not only will you have to move over for, Police vehicles, Fire Trucks and other emergency vehicles, you will have to move over for tow trucks.
The law in Maryland requires drivers to move over for police or fire vehicles and now the law will include another roadside vehicle. On October 1. the law will require drivers to move over one lane when possible while passing a two truck. If someone does not move over and you are caught bye the police, it’s a $110 fine and one point on your license. If not moving over causes an accident, you will be fined $150 and two point will be on your license. If you hurt or kill someone, you will be fined $750 and three points will be on your license.
As of now, Colorado, New Mexico and Louisiana are the only states that do not punish drivers for not moving over for tow trucks. When the law goes into effect on October 1, Maryland will be the 47th state to do so.