New Marijuana Law In Maryland

eseeb

The new Marijuana law took effect on October 1. The new law makes it only a civil violation instead of a criminal offense if a person is found with 10 grams of marijuana or less. Under the law, one can be fined $100 for a first offense, $250 for a second violation and $500 for a third offense. Anyone under 21 who is caught with 10 grams of marijuana or less could have their license suspended and required to participate in a drug treatment program.

Maryland was the 18th state to decriminalize the possession of marijuana.

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s